How can we help you ?

Workspaces - Quick Guide

Last Updated: Mar 19, 2019 11:40AM EDT
One of the main keys to of successful and productive work is proper distribution and categorization of information. Personal information should never get mixed with corporate or work-related kind.

Workspaces lay the groundwork for properly organizing your notes. In each Workspace you can create your own folder / subfolder structure, tags and notes.

For work-related matters, you can create a workspace titled Work where you can save only information related to your corporate issues. In a workspace titled Home you can create folder and tag lists related to your personal matters only. No restrictions whatsoever and most importantly - zero confusion at any point!

How to create a new workspace?

To create a workspace, open the left panel and click on the arrow to open the workspace window.



Next, tap on New workspace.



Type in the name of the new workspace, then press Create.



How to switch to another workspace?

Open the left panel and click on the arrow to open the workspace window. Next, tap on the desired workspace.



How to remove a workspace?

Tap on the workspace menu and select Manage workspaces.




Next, press Delete workspace. Important!



All workspace data will be deleted - folders, tags and notes. It will be impossible to restore that data!

How to rename a workspace?

Tap on the workspace menu and select Manage workspaces. Next, click on the rename button and enter a new name.



How to move a note/folder to another workspace?

1) Swipe on the name of the desired note or folder. In the menu that appears press Move to other workspace.







2) Select the needed workspace from the list and tap on it.

3) Tap on Move and wait for the note to be moved.



Important! The notes will be moved to the My Notes folder of the project you selected. Later you can  move it to another folder manually.

Important! If you want to send a note from a personal workspace to a shared one (the one shared with you) and vice versa, the note will not be copied rather than moved. This means the original note will remain in the workspace, with a copy moved to the new workspace.

Contact Us

76317a334190b9ce099b73f07a5797db@everhelper.desk-mail.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete