How can we help you ?

Workspaces - Quick guide

Last Updated: Apr 12, 2019 06:16AM EDT
Important! At the moment, workspaces and group work are available only to Android and iPhone mobile device users. Other clients will be added soon.

One of the main keys to of successful and productive work is proper distribution and categorization of information. Personal information should never get mixed with corporate or work-related kind.

Workspaces lay the groundwork for properly organizing your notes. In each Workspace you can create your own folder / subfolder structure, tags and notes.

For work-related matters, you can create a workspace titled Work where you can save only information related to your corporate issues. In a workspace titled Home you can create folder and tag lists related to your personal matters only. No restrictions whatsoever and most importantly - zero confusion at any point!

How to create a new workspace?

To create a workspace, open the left panel and click on the arrow to open the workspace window.



Next, click on New workspace.



Type in the name of the new workspace, then press Create.



How to switch to another workspace?

Click on the arrow on the left to view the list of projects. Then click on the desired project.



How to remove a workspace?

Open the project list and click on Manage




Next, click on the project menu and select Delete workspace.





Important! All workspace data will be deleted - folders, tags and notes. It will be impossible to restore that data!

How to rename a workspace?

Tap on the workspace menu and select Manage workspaces. Next, click on the rename button and enter a new name.





How to move a note/folder to another workspace?

1) Right ciick on note/folder - Move to other workspace,



2) Select the needed workspace from the list and tap on it.

3) Click on Move and wait for the note to be moved.



Important! The notes will be moved to the My Notes folder of the project you selected. Later you can  move it to another folder manually.

Important! If you want to send a note from a personal workspace to a shared one (the one shared with you) and vice versa, the note will not be copied rather than moved. This means the original note will remain in the workspace, with a copy moved to the new workspace.

Contact Us

76317a334190b9ce099b73f07a5797db@everhelper.desk-mail.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete?b_id=11251